# North

#### Also called UNION or YANKEES



**Union States:** Maine, New York, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania,

New Jersey, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, California, Nevada, and Oregon.

# South

### Also called CONFEDERATE or REBELS



Confederate States: South Carolina, Mississippi, Florida,

Alabama, Georgia, Lousiana, Texas, Virginia, Arkansas, Tennessee, and North Carolina.

#### **Civil War Battle Timeline**

